Colorado Cities With Mandatory Mask Orders: Fort Collins Included
If you live in one of these Colorado cities you must wear a mask while in all businesses and public buildings or face potential charges.
Here's the cities that require a mask, according to Denver Post:
Effective Monday, May 4, masks must be worn by anyone over two years of age while inside public buildings. However, you don't have to wear a mask while at the bank or a pawn shop, which I find really strange.
This isn't exclusive to Fort Collins, all of Larimer County must abide by this order.
As of April 29, masks are required while inside businesses and anywhere services are provided, which includes outdoor spaces.
The city could shut down stores that do not enforce these regulations.
If you are walking on a sidewalk, at a park or on a trail, you are not required to wear a mask.
Beginning May 6, however, if you enter a business, such as a grocery store, you will not be served without a mask on and could face a fine of $999.
In Denver, masks are required at bus stops, inside businesses and while waiting in line outside of a business.
You could face a $50 fine or up to a year in jail for violating the mask-wearing order in Aspen. Anyone over the age of two must wear a mask, not only inside businesses but in outdoor spaces as well.
As of April 6, anyone over the age of two must wear a mask while in public places. A mask must be worn outdoors where 6-foot distancing can't be achieved.
It could cost you $1,000 or up to a year in jail if you do not abide by this order.
List of Counties Requiring Masks: All of Larimer County must wear a mask as stated above.
Masks are mandatory inside public buildings as of April 10. Violators could face up to $5,000 in fines with up to 18 months in jail.
Starting April 25, masks must be worn inside public spaces including outdoor areas where 6-foot distance can't be achieved.
As of April 27, will be charged with a misdemeanor if you enter a public business without a face mask.
COVID-19 Testing Site